• Timing
  • 24X7

Delhi Election 2017

Delhi MCD Election 2017

Delhi government notifies delimitation of 272 wards ahead of Delhi municipal polls in the national capital. As per the instruction, the Delhi municipal polls are required to be completed before April 27, 2017. While the number of wards in each of the three corporations – 104 each in South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC) and North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC) and 64 in East Delhi Municipal Corporation (EDMC) has remained same, the number of wards in a few assembly segments has changed, ranging from three to seven..


Delhi MCD Election 2017 Date and Polling Schedule

Issue of Notification
announced soon..
Last date for making Nominations
announced soon..
Scrutiny of Nominations
announced soon..
Last date for withdrawal of candidature
announced soon..
Date of Poll
announced soon..
Date of Counting
announced soon..
Date before which election process shall be completed
announced soon..

Delhi MCD Election 2012 Results Party Wise

>> Bharatiya Janata Party : 142
>> Indian National Congress : 77
>> Bahujan Samaj Party : 15
>> Others : 38

But in MCD by Election in 2016 Aam Aadmi Party moved ahead with 5 Seats out of 13, with Congress at second with 4 Seats and BJP succeed to win only at 3 Seat. Others bag 1 Seat of ward no. 176